Homemade Biscotti

IMAG1658

After my friend K told me that she was going to spend a snowy day making biscotti, and informed me of just how easy it is to make, I decided I had to get in on the action. I love biscotti and always find myself wishing that I had some in my house. It can be pretty expensive, though, and rarely do I let myself give in and splurge on this particular treat. But no more standing in the grocery aisle convincing myself that yes, I need biscotti…no I don’t…yes I do.

It really is as easy as K claimed. I have made three different kinds now and they have all been ridiculously delicious. I’m not doing any fancy chocolate dipping or piping on them, because I find the cookie itself to be enough, but you could certainly add that if you are someone who is not immediately turned off by the idea of extra effort.

I think of the three kinds I’ve made, the almond chocolate chip have gotten the best reception from D, but they are all worth trying if you find yourself with some extra time on a snowy day.

Cranberry Almond Biscotti  {This calls for almond extract, but I just used vanilla.}

Chocolate Almond Biscotti {I used chocolate chips for this one, a mix of semi-sweet and white}

Cranberry Orange Biscotti

 

~C.

 

 

Leave a Reply

