Thai Peanut Fried Rice

Image

The other night I was craving the taste of noodles with a spicy peanut sauce, but wasn’t all that excited about the thought of eating noodles. Don’t get me wrong, I love noodles. It just wasn’t a noodle night. But the peanut sauce was non-negotiable. I had to have it. Tap, tap, tap in a google search and voila, I find Thai Peanut Fried Rice. This easy to make and I was very pleased with the result. You can play around with the amount of spice (I made mine pretty darn spicy) and with the types of vegetables you use. The only fresh vegetable I had on hand was carrots (yes, I need to go grocery shopping), but it would definitely be good with snap peas, or broccoli florets. I liked the carrots because they added an extra crunch. I have another fried rice recipe that I will share at some point that has really different flavors. But if you are looking for something quick and easy to satisfy your fried rice or peanut sauce cravings, I highly recommend you give this a shot.

~C.

One thought on “Thai Peanut Fried Rice

  1. Pingback: CSA Rundown | Market To Make It

Leave a Reply

